MOBI Á DOC A Cowboys Christmas Promise Whisper Creek #2Å HANNAHREDHEAD

MOBI ↠ A Cowboys Christmas Promise Whisper Creek #2 ✓ Maggie McGinnis

In a captivating novel spiced with holiday magic perfect for fans of Rachel Gibson Susan Mallery and Molly O’Keefe a rugged Montana man mends a Northeast girl’s jaded heart   Boston veterinarian Hayley Scampini tends the city’s pampered pets but dreams of the rural life of a country vet She’s single and determined to stay that way convinced that love isn’t permanent enough to trust Then a vacation to the Whisper Creek dude ranch introduces her to Daniel McKee a sexy single dad who runs the kind of veterinary practice she aspires to and rattles her conviction to keep men at a distance   Managing a thriving practice copi RATING 45 STARSA Cowboy’s Christmas Promise is book two in the Whisper Creek series by Maggie McGinnis This is my first book by this author I really had no idea what to expect except that I fell in love with the cover I was oh so pleasantly surprised Daniel McKee is a large animal Vet in Whisper Creek Montana Daniel is the only Vet in the area so he is on the go non stop which doesn’t leave him very much time for his two twin adorable little girls Gracie and Bryn These two little angels are going to steal your heart They completely stole the book for me anyway They were precious Daniel is on his own raising these two little angels because he lost his wife to cancer two years ago He loved his wife with everything he had After she died he moved his girls from Denver where they had been living to Montana where his mother lived to start fresh Hayley Scampini is also a Vet living in Boston But her clientele tends to be much smaller in size Her practice caters to show dogs and cats It’s a practice that was literally handed to her so she didn’t have any say in the matter She would give anything to break out of this area but she doesn’t see a way to make that happen She is on her way to Whisper Creek for her best friends wedding Hayley doesn’t believe in love In her experience men don’t stick around so it’s better not to give them a chance to hurt her But she wouldn’t be opposed to a fling with one of the sexy cowboys at Whisper Creek What she didn’t plan on is meeting the delicious vet and his two adorable little girls She sure didn’t plan on falling for him either “Falling in love doesn’t mean you lose yourself Hayls Sometimes it means you find yourself” Right from the start there was a connection between Hayley and Daniel And weddings have a way of bringing out the romantic in all of us So was that all it was? Or could it be ?Hayley goes back to Boston after her two weeks at Whisper Creek are up I loved the way that things developed from here The way that Daniel slowly strengthened the friendship between them Before Hayley knew it she had a plane ticket in hand to return to Whisper Creek for Christmas Daniel didn’t think he could ever love anyone else the way he had loved his Katie But the feelings he is having for Hayley and watching her with his girls is opening his heart in a way he never thought possible There is a cloud hanging over Daniel’s head though that could change everything His mother in law who still lives in Denver wants them to come back to Denver She wants the girls to attend a fancy boarding school Daniel of course wants none of it So Evelyn the mother in law decides to take things into her own hands and files for custody This woman had my heart beating out of my chest I understood the reasons WHY she was behaving the way she was but I still couldn’t believe how far she was willing to take things And how much she hurt people in the process This was such a sweet story And as I said the girls just stole the show I thought the first 75% of the book was really good But then wham that last 25% took it over the top And I just loved the ending and the epilogue I admit I usually like my books with a bit steam and the sexy times in this were a little bit of a ‘fade to black’ type But the story itself was just so wonderful The characters all stole my heart If you want a heartwarming Christmas book whose characters will continue to live in your heart this one’s for you

READER A Cowboys Christmas Promise Whisper Creek #2

A Cowboys Christmas Promise Whisper Creek #2G after you turn the page” USA Today bestselling author Katie Lane   “A writer with a talent for both humor and emotion” New York Times bestselling author Lori Handeland aka Lori Austin   “McGinnis comes out of the chute with force grabs your emotions and gets a death hold on your attention to the last page where you sigh and wish there was one chapter” New York Times bestselling author Carolyn Brown   “Heartwarming and sweet Maggie McGinnis is definitely an author to watch” USA Today bestselling author Tina Leonard   Includes a special message from the editor as well as an excerpt from another Loveswept titl I was extremely impressed with this book i literally felt like i was in the book with characters Boston veterinarian Hayley Scampini and Montana's Daniel McKee a sexy single dad who runs the kind of veterinary practice she aspires to This story is a real grab you by the heart kinda bookDaniel is a widower who thinks true love don't come around twice and Haley has had her heart broken enough that she no longer believe there is a soul mate even though she is visiting her friend to be her maid of honor in her wedding but Haley says that her friends man is different from all the others he is a staying kinda guy that there is no like him out thereHaley is out for a hot fling with a cowboy for the two weeks that she is there and that's all then go back to Boston and do whats expected of her Neither Haley or Daniel expected the sparks between them and feeling starting to creep upThe have to contend with Daniel's mother in law trying to take the girls from Daniel and Haley lack of help with a glue gun to help with getting things ready for the wedding and she cant cook eaither lol and Buy this book you most diffidently cant go wrong with it this is one of the kinda books you can read over and over and never get tired of it I loved it Thank you Maggie McGinnis and Random House Publishing Group Loveswept for the honor of getting a ARC to review and give my honest opinions and feelings about

Maggie McGinnis ✓ A Cowboys Christmas Promise Whisper Creek #2 PDF

MOBI Á DOC A Cowboys Christmas Promise Whisper Creek #2 Å HANNAHREDHEAD ò In a captivating novel spiced with holiday magic—perfect for fans of Rachel Gibson Susan Mallery and Molly O’Keefe—a rugged Montana man mends a Northeast girl’s jaded heart   Boston veterinarian Hayley Scampini tenNg with the loss of his wife and fighting a custody battle with his in laws over his twin daughters Daniel couldn’t be overwhelmed Hayley is a godsend accompanying him in the field and winning over his girls It doesn’t take Daniel long to realize he’s falling for this woman hard and fast So before Hayley returns to Boston he extracts a promise that she will return to Whisper Creek for Christmas It’s the perfect time and place to show Hayley that the promise of a beautiful life together is something she can believe in   Praise for Maggie McGinnis   “Maggie McGinnis writes the kind of characters that keep you smiling lon 4 Come back for Christmas Come back StarsMaggie McGinnis gave me the perfect book to end 2014 with A Cowboy's Christmas Promise is an absolutely adorable story that spans months and shows real depth and development with its characters and story I'm just here for a cowboy flingHayley has returned to Carefree Montana for her best friend Kyla's wedding Book one Accidental Cowgirl staying at Whisper Creek Ranch again it doesn't take her long to shake off the hustle and bustle of Boston and settle back into ranch life although she doesn't figure hot local Veterinarian Daniel into the mix but hey a little holiday fun can't hurt can itI'm not a long term bet I'm short not so sweet and outta here before you say good morningI loved Hayley a total commitment phobe to her own eyes but her words and actions as the story progresses show the reader that although she believes she is one thing she could definitely step into another role without too much troubleDaniel was hot sweet and a cowboy Add into that a single father with two absolutely adorable twins and I fell for this book rope saddle and spursEmbrace whatever happens and ride the waveIf you haven't read a book by this author before I cannot recommend her work highly enough Maggie McGinnis offers a refreshing and engaging writing style You feel involved in the story and you can help but fall in love with the characters you are reading about I just hope we don't have to wait too long for the next book in this series although if I am honest I would happily read whatever Ms McGinnis releases nextARC generously provided via Netgalley in exchange for the above honest review